a piece of my heart on the hill

This evening, I, along with the rest of the Mount Assisi community, received the heart-breaking news that after this school year, Mount Assisi Academy would be closing its doors. I have nothing but fond memories from my four years at MAA. I spent a majority of the night fighting back the tears as I saw the outpouring of love for the academy flood my social media timelines. I know I speak for all of us who have walked through the halls of Mount Assisi when I say that we are who we are today because of the teachers, staff and experiences at MAA.

When I decided to write this post, my mind was racing with things I would say… but now, as I write, I am at a loss for words. All I can say is that I am so, so thankful for Mount Assisi Academy- for teaching me to be confident in the classroom, for introducing me to young women that to this day I still call my best friends, and for preparing me to be successful in college and in the real world in every way possible. I am a better person because of Mount Assisi.

Please, take a moment to ‘like’ the Save Mount Assisi Academy Facebook page and possibly keep the doors open to give other young women the opportunity to be forever changed by the experience at Mount Assisi. xo

Leave a Reply

