happy birthday, momma

IMG_7430

Over the weekend, we celebrated my mom’s birthday. First, on Friday, my dad took my mom dinner and surprised her by having her dearest friends meet them there- I love that even after 23 years of marriage, he is always treating her and surprising her!  On Saturday, mom, dad & I went up to the Fashion Outlets in Rosemont for a little shopping and champagne. It’s so fun to shop there because, not only are there great deals, but there are awesome restaurants too! My new favorite restaurant is Prasino, I could eat there every day! It was so fun to be an only-child for the day! We finished up the birthday celebration with Mass this morning and then brunch at my mom’s favorite place, Eleven City Diner. It was a wonderful weekend to celebrate such a wonderful woman!

Leave a Reply

