paper flowers, wire hangers, and lots of love!

It was such a lovely weekend!

Saturday was Rosie’s wedding! Rosie has been one of my dear friends since high school; we both attended Mount Assisi Academy and we were able to continue our friendship into college when we both attended Dominican! Rosie married her high school sweetheart, Taylor, who is the kindest, most genuine person I know. I could not be happier for them!

boldt

(This was my first time being a bridesmaid and it was so much fun! Rosie picked absolutely gorgeous dresses for us and was the sweetest bride! No bridezilla here! Oh, and if Rosie wasn’t already the best bride, she also MADE all our flowers! Andddd let me have her champagne! I love her!)

20140525-222851-80931611.jpg

(I thought I was doing a good job of controlling my tears (by only tearing up a little when she walked down the aisle) but I lost it when they said their vows!)

20140525-222859-80939057.jpg

(This is one of my favorite pictures from the day! And I’m stealing it from Rosie’s sweet cousin, Taylor.)

20140525-222858-80938296.jpg

(Rosie’s nephew, Jackson, is the cutest! He was so well behaved and brought so much joy to all of us!)

20140525-222854-80934619.jpg

(Her dress was absolutely stunning, and so were these hangers that Alyssa and Audrey MADE (between Rosie’s DIY flowers, and these girls’ hangers, they could totally go into a wedding decoration business!) They gave each of the bridesmaids one as a gift!)

The night ended with the bride & groom, bridesmaids & groomsmen and the remaining guests squeezing on the shuttle back to the hotel and singing (repeatedly) that “hey, hey baby! ooh! ah! I wanna knowwwwwww if you will be my girl” song. And that was the only line we seemed to know at that time so we just kept singing and singing it. The whole evening was so much fun, I joking told Rosie we should do it again :)

Congratulations, Mr. & Mrs. Taylor Boldt! I love you both and am so happy I was able to be part of your day!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

