darling weekend

Yes, I know it’s Tuesday and that the weekend technically ended two days ago; but here’s another typical blog post about how awesome my weekend was! I’ve been having the BEST weekends recently and I’m loving it. They’ve left me feeling so happy and full of love- mostly because I attended weddings the past two.

On Friday, Katie & I tried this super cute, new bar called The Beer Market in Bollingbrook. We sampled some great and some not so great beers and watched the Blackhawks win game 6 with a ton of other Hawks fans! It was so fun! (I’m still crying over their game 7 loss on Sunday!)

On Saturday morning I got ready for Julio & Cary’s wedding (thanks, Katie!) and then headed off to pick up Megan, AKA the best wedding date. Cary was my unofficial roommate freshman year and my real roommate sophomore year. I loved being able to see her marry the love of her life, Julio!

20140601-204017-74417397.jpg

(The beautiful bride & myself! Love you, Mrs. Coronado!)

20140601-204049-74449269.jpg

(My favorite wedding attendees! I can’t imagine my life without these girls!!)

20140601-204045-74445600.jpg

(Thanks, Garry, for our impromptu photo shoot! This is one of my favorite pictures…EVER!)

cjc

(It feels like forever ago that we all became friends as freshman in college!)

On Sunday, Megan & I woke up super early so that I could be on time (almost late) for Mount Assisi’s closing mass. I arrived at 9:58 AM (a whole two minutes early for what I thought was a 10 AM mass!) Luckily for me, mass was at 11 AM so I was AN HOUR EARLY! Never in the history of me attending school or events at MAA was I ever early to anything- It was only appropriate for my last visit up the hill! Mass was so hot absolutely beautiful! Cardinal Francis George celebrated mass for us which made it even more special! After mass, MAA opened it’s doors for everyone to walk around and reminisce; it was so, so nice!

20140601-204016-74416244.jpg

(My not-so-little sister, Becca, and I! What a beauty! And, I never want to hear any comments on how often I wear this dress. I am  obsessed)

When I finally got home, I begged my father to buy me all the ingredients to make this AWESOME sangria I saw on Anthropologie’s blog. It was to-die-for! I sipped sangria and watched Bradley’s team win the Rugby 7s National Championship FOR A SECOND YEAR IN A ROW! I was having very proud “that’s my best friend’s fiancé” moments the entire game/match (I’m still learning rugby lingo), especially as Brad scored a try (goal)!!! Congratulations, Bradley and the rest of the Cal Bears!

My weekends will be kinda quiet for the next month, which I guess is a very good thing for my bank account! They kick back up into high gear in July when I head off to Maryland to celebrate G’s wedding shower & throw her a bachelorette party!!! Alex (G’s sister) and I have been having so much fun planning this bachelorette party! I can’t wait!

Happy beginning of June! xo

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

