let’s grow a garden

Ok, I’m not really growing a garden. I know absolutely nothing about gardening, plants, or how to grow things. I do know, however, how to spend money. I’m quite good at that… and Target gets me EVERY time! So, of course when I walked by the $1 section and spotted the cutest, prepackaged plants-for-dummies I had to buy them! Right now, I’m growing cilantro, strawberries, sunflowers, and poppies. Obviously, the essentials. I haven’t quite figured out what I’m going to do with the plants once they become too big for their nice, little containers… I probably don’t even have to worry about that because it’s a long shot they’ll even make it to that point. I’ll keep you posted!

20140622-210742-76062706.jpg

(I’m missing one of my plants in this picture and to be honest, I’m not even sure what plant is in which pot anymore… with the exception of the cilantro… that came with its own little greenhouse!)

Not only have my parents and brothers been gone for what feels like forever now, but this weekend Becs ditched me too. So my lovely nanny family adopted me for the weekend and kept me company! We spent all of Friday prepping for and attending a surprise birthday party for their dad, and then I spent the rest of the weekend convincing the kids to sleepover with me so that I wouldn’t have to stay alone! It was a win-win situation, I wasn’t by myself and the girls got to have a “night out”.. we do it big here: movies, popcorn, late bedtimes and if they’re lucky, Starbucks in the morning :)

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday! I’m counting down the days until my family returns! xo

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

