things that bring me joy | nanny life

I absolutely love being a nanny, and I am extremely blessed to work for such an incredible family! Everyday I learn something new about “motherhood”  and myself. Here are just a few things that bring me joy:

– when I turn around in the car and find all the kids asleep
– an empty park, where the kids can do whatever they want and I don’t have to worry about them bothering anyone
– an older sibling to sit in the car with the kids while I run quickly into the store (as opposed to dragging all 7 in with me)
– a perfect summer day, where it’s warm enough to play outside, and not too hot where the kids refuse to go out
– 5 quiet minutes when all the kids have found something to distract themselves with
– a quick hug/kiss/snuggle with a sleepy toddler
– after a long day, when a meal just comes together… And everyone likes it
– Disney Jr. mornings
– when everyone gets ready and we’re out the door in less than 30 minutes
– a day when the kids and I pick up the house AND keep it clean until mom & dad get home
– becoming part of the family
– first steps and first words
– when the kids all play nicely together
– sharing in proud moments: a good report card, placing in science fair, or an awesome test score

and those are only a few that I can think of right now. Somedays (mostly tuesdays ;)) I have a few moments when I have to lock myself in the bathroom just for a second or two, but I honestly could not be happier, or luckier, to be able to call these sweet kiddos, and their parents, my family!

Screen Shot 2014-09-13 at 8.21.08 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(six of the seven with me during our trip to Disney World last summer! and no, I did not take them by myself… I’m not that crazy.)

Leave a Reply

