it’s going to be great

(this awesome quote came in my October monthly bundle from Naptime Diaries, and I knew it was a sign!)

 

After many prayerful and tear-filled nights, I have decided to embark on a new journey! I made the decision to quit my incredible job here in Homer Glen, and move to the city of Chicago! I have agonized over this decision for months, trying to decide if I could handle the reverse commute from the city back to my job in the suburbs. After realizing that I would spend at least two hours a day in the car, and deciding that that alone could make me suicidal, I concluded that this was an all or nothing kinda thing! So I’m leaving the comforts (free wine/beer/food/laundry) of home and moving myself about 30 miles east, to my favorite place in the world with one of my dearest friends from college!

After I made this decision, I was so anxious about sharing the news with my boss and dear friend, Jeanette! I wasn’t worried about her being mad or not knowing how to tell her, I was worried that I would lose her family and her friendship. Immediately after telling her of my decision (in the middle of my tears) she kept telling me how excited she was for me! It doesn’t really get much better than that! She is such an incredible woman of God and has a huge heart, I am dreading the day when I have to say goodbye to her and her family!

Every, single person I have come across in the past week since I decided to uproot has been so, so supportive and excited for me!  I am really so genuinely blessed to have such positive people in my life! Please keep me in your prayers as I search for a new job/apartment!

xx, Melanie Elizabeth

9 comments

  1. Congratulations and Best Wishes on your new adventure!! I am SOOO excited for you! You are doing this at such a great time in your life, the adventures and experiences are endless. I can’t wait to hear/read about them!!
    Love you!!
    Mary (your Moms only friend in the neighborhood, LOL)

Leave a Reply

